monotone

monotone Mtn Source Tree

Root/AUTHORS

1main files:
2-----------
3
4Graydon Hoare <graydon@pobox.com> originally wrote most of the files
5*.{lua,sql,cc,hh} in the top level directory. That's me.
6
7Three exceptions are the file main.cc, which is a slightly reworked
8copy of execution_monitor.cc from the boost project; the file
9lru_cache.h, which is a slightly modified copy of a file from Patrick
10Audley, and the file mkstemp.cc, which is a slightly reworked copy of
11mkstemp code from glib. In both cases I've noted the original
12copyrights in the files.
13
14Another possible exception -- depending on how you interpret the word
15"wrote" -- is the file lcs.hh, which I did write, but the writing was
16merely *translation* (without much inventive contribution) from a file
17called differ.scm, from SLIB, which is written by Aubrey Jaffer
18<agj@alum.mit.edu>, and on which he retains Copyright. He has licensed
19this code for any use provided its copyright notice is preserved,
20which it is, in lcs.hh. You can find the original (scheme) code at
21http://www.swiss.ai.mit.edu/~jaffer/
22
23Several of the top level files have subsequently been amended by other
24contributing authors, including:
25
26 Tom Tromey <tromey@redhat.com>
27 Nathaniel Smith <njs@pobox.com>
28 Matt Kraai <kraai@ftbfs.org>
29 Lorenzo Campedelli <lorenzo.campedelli@libero.it>
30 Eric Kidd <eric.kidd@pobox.com>
31 Christof Petig <christof@petig-baender.de>
32 Paul Snively <psnively@mac.com>
33 Anders Petersson <demitar@worldforge.org>
34 Nathan Myers <ncm@cantrip.org>
35 Olivier Andrieu <oliv__a@users.sourceforge.net>
36 Robert Helgesson <rycee@home.se>
37 Robert Bihlmeyer <robbe+mt@orcus.priv.at>
38 Joel Rosdahl <joel@rosdahl.net>
39 Ben Elliston <bje@wasabisystems.com>
40 Michael Scherer <misc@mandrake.org>
41 Richard Levitte <richard@levitte.org>
42 Derek Scherger <derek@echologic.com>
43 Ulrich Drepper <drepper@redhat.com>
44 Matt Johnston <matt@ucc.asn.au>
45 Julio M. Merino Vidal <jmmv@NetBSD.org>
46 Badai Aqrandista <badaiaqrandista@hotmail.com>
47 Jordi Vilalta Prat <jvprat@wanadoo.es>
48 Christian Kollee <stuka@pestilenz.org>
49 Faheem Mitha <faheem@email.unc.edu>
50 Neil Conway <neilc@samurai.com>
51 Wojciech Miłkowski <wmilkowski@interia.pl>
52 Georg-W. Koltermann <Georg.Koltermann@mscsoftware.com>
53 Daniel Berlin <dberlin@dberlin.org>
54 Jon Bright <jon@siliconcircus.org>
55 Corey Halpin <chalpin@cs.wisc.edu>
56 Jeremy Cowgar <jeremy@cowgar.com>
57 Martin Dvorak <jezek2@advel.cz>
58 Emile Snyder <emile@alumni.reed.edu>
59 Sebastian Spaeth <Sebastian@SSpaeth.de>
60 Joel Reed <joelwreed@comcast.net>
61 Timothy Brownawell <tbrownaw@gmail.com>
62 Matthew Gregan <kinetik@orcon.net.nz>
63 Riccardo Ghetta <birrachiara@tin.it>
64 Brian Campbell <brian.p.campbell@dartmouth.edu>
65 Ethan Blanton <elb@elitists.net>
66 Eric Anderson <anderse-monotone@cello.hpl.hp.com>
67 Kaushik Veeraraghavan <kaushikv@gmail.com>
68 Jordan Breeding <jordan.breeding@mac.com>
69 Vladimir Vukicevic <vladimirv@gmail.com>
70 Benoît Dejean <benoit@placenet.org>
71 Patrick Mauritz <oxygene@studentenbude.ath.cx>
72 Grahame Bowland <grahame@angrygoats.net>
73 Marcel van der Boom <marcel@hsdev.com>
74 Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com>
75 Daniel Carosone <dan@geek.com.au>
76 Vinzenz Feenstra <evilissimo@c-plusplus.de>
77 Blake Kaplan <mrbkap@gmail.com>
78 Jeronimo Pellegrini <pellegrini@mpcnet.com.br>
79 Thomas Moschny <thomas.moschny@gmx.de>
80 Zack Weinberg <zackw@panix.com>
81
82Several people have also contributed to the translation of monotone
83into non-English languages; their work is available in the po/
84subdirectory. Contributors include:
85
86 Benoît Dejean <benoit@placenet.org>
87 Satoru SATOH <ss@gnome.gr.jp>
88 Alex Queiroz <asandroq@gmail.com>
89 Richard Levitte <richard@levitte.org>
90 Joel Rosdahl <joel@rosdahl.net>
91 Lapo Luchini <lapo@lapo.it>
92 Thomas Keller <me@thomaskeller.biz>
93
94supporting files:
95-----------------
96
97D. Richard Hipp <drh@hwaci.com> wrote the files in sqlite/*, but is in
98no way affiliated with this project. I simply copied his code, which
99is assigned to the public domain. You can find the original code at
100http://www.sqlite.org.
101
102
103The files in idna/* are copies of the core portion of the "GNU libidn"
104library. Copyright (C) 2002, 2003 Simon Josefsson. They are licensed
105under the GNU LGPL version 2.1. The original sources for libidn can be
106retrieved from http://josefsson.org/libidn/. The library carries an
107additional legal requirement of reproduction of the following text in
108any copies made:
109
110---
111
112Libidn AUTHORS -- Information about the authors.
113Copyright (C) 2002, 2003 Simon Josefsson
114See the end for copying conditions.
115
116Simon Josefsson <simon@josefsson.org>
117Designed and implemented libidn.
118
119-----BEGIN PGP PUBLIC KEY BLOCK-----
120Comment: This 0xB565716F key is used to sign releases of Libidn.
121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151=1RsN
152-----END PGP PUBLIC KEY BLOCK-----
153
154----------------------------------------------------------------------
155Copying and distribution of this file, with or without modification,
156are permitted in any medium without royalty provided the copyright
157notice and this notice are preserved.
158
159---
160
161The file gettext.h is a copy of the one included in the GNU Gettext
162package, and is Copyright (C) 1995-1998, 2000-2002 Free Software
163Foundation, Inc. It is licensed under the GNU LGPL version 2. For
164more information, see the message on top of that file.
165
166---
167
168The files in netxx/* are copies of the NetXX library, which is
169Copyright (C) 2001-2003 Peter J Jones (pjones@pmade.org), and
170distributed under a BSD-like license. The license terms are reproduced
171in the files, and do not require that they be reproduced here.
172
173---
174
175
176The files in lua/*, except lposix.c and modemuncher.c, are copies of
177the lua 5.0 source distribution, from Tecgraf PUC-Rio. lposix.c and
178modemuncher.c are from Claudio Terra and Luiz Henrique de Figueiredo,
179both of Tecgraf PUC-Rio, but as near as I can tell those two files are
180declared to be in the public domain. The lua distribution can be
181retrieved from www.lua.org. The files are provided under an MIT-like
182license, reproduced here:
183
184---
185
186Copyright (C) 2003 Tecgraf, PUC-Rio.
187
188Permission is hereby granted, free of charge, to any person obtaining a copy
189of this software and associated documentation files (the "Software"), to deal
190in the Software without restriction, including without limitation the rights
191to use, copy, modify, merge, publish, distribute, sublicense, and/or sell
192copies of the Software, and to permit persons to whom the Software is
193furnished to do so, subject to the following conditions:
194
195The above copyright notice and this permission notice shall be included in
196all copies or substantial portions of the Software.
197
198THE SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED "AS IS", WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EXPRESS OR
199IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO THE WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY,
200FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE
201AUTHORS OR COPYRIGHT HOLDERS BE LIABLE FOR ANY CLAIM, DAMAGES OR OTHER
202LIABILITY, WHETHER IN AN ACTION OF CONTRACT, TORT OR OTHERWISE, ARISING FROM,
203OUT OF OR IN CONNECTION WITH THE SOFTWARE OR THE USE OR OTHER DEALINGS IN
204THE SOFTWARE.
205
206---
207
208The files in boost/* are copies of unofficial development files from
209the boost "sandbox" CVS repository, linked off of
210http://www.boost.org. The only license obligation I can find in those
211files is to reproduce their license statement in documentation, which
212I am doing here:
213
214files in boost/ related to circular buffers:
215
216// Copyright (c) 2003
217// Jan Gaspar, Whitestein Technologies
218
219// Permission to use or copy this software for any purpose is hereby granted
220// without fee, provided the above notices are retained on all copies.
221// Permission to modify the code and to distribute modified code is granted,
222// provided the above notices are retained, and a notice that the code was
223// modified is included with the above copyright notice.
224
225---
226
227Jack Lloyd <lloyd@randombit.net> wrote the majority of the Botan
228library, with contributions as noted in botan/thanks.txt
229The library is distributed under a BSD-like license:
230
231---
232
233Copyright (C) 1999-2004 The Botan Project. All rights reserved.
234
235Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, for any use, with or without
236modification, is permitted provided that the following conditions are met:
237
2381. Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright notice, this
239list of conditions, and the following disclaimer.
240
2412. Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright notice,
242this list of conditions, and the following disclaimer in the documentation
243and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
244
245THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR(S) "AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESS OR IMPLIED
246WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF
247MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ARE DISCLAIMED.
248
249IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHOR(S) OR CONTRIBUTOR(S) BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT,
250INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING,
251BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; LOSS OF USE,
252DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF
253LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE
254OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS SOFTWARE, EVEN IF
255ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.
256
257---
258
259The files in popt/* are copies of the original popt 1.7 as provided by
260Debian (their own version number is 1.7-5). According to the README
261(reproduced as popt/README), it was written by a (former?) RedHat
262employee using the address ewt@redhat.com. popt is licensed with the
263X Consortium public license, nowadays called the "X.Net, Inc. License".
264It's reproduced in popt/COPYING.
265
266
267---
268
269The file contrib/colorize is a copy of a perl script written by Cédric
270Bouvier, which is released under the GNU GPL.
271
272---
273
274The file lru_cache.h is a copy of a C++ header written by Patrick
275Audley, which was released under the GNU GPL.
276
277---
278
279copyright status:
280-----------------
281
282I believe I am within my rights to assert my own copyright on:
283
284 - the files I wrote
285
286 - the collective work, including the use (though not authorship) of
287 files I copied from the public domain, and other copyrighted but
288 freely-licensed sources (and possibly lcs.cc, as mentionned)
289
290I license my publication of these copyrighted works to the public
291under the terms of the GNU GPL, version 2 or greater. See the file
292COPYING for details. If you believe I am in violation of some existing
293copyrights, please contact me.
294
295Subsequent additions by contributing authors are implicitly licensed
296to the public under the same terms (GPL), but the contributing authors
297retain copyrights on their portions of the work.
298

Archive Download this file

Branches

Tags

Quick Links:     www.monotone.ca    -     Downloads    -     Documentation    -     Wiki    -     Code Forge    -     Build Status