monotone Mtn Source Tree


1The following people have contributed substantial patches:
3 Peter J. Jones: Wrote the initial version of the comp_bzip2 module
4 Justin Karneges: Contributed the mux_qt module
5 Hany Greiss: Windows port
7AEP Systems Ltd kindly provided an AEP2000 crypto card and drivers, enabling
8the creation of Botan's AEP engine module.
10The author would also like to thank the following people for contributing bug
11reports, useful information, or other assistance:
13 Darren Starsmore
14 Dan Nicolaescu
15 Matt Johnston
16 Hany Greiss
17 Dominik Vogt
18 Kaushik Veeraraghavan
19 James Widener
20 Jeff B
21 Ken Perano
22 Mike Desjardins
23 Ying-Chieh Liao
24 Vaclav Ovsik
25 Friedemann Kleint
27In addition, the following people have unknowingly contributed help:
29 The implementation of DES is based off a public domain implementation by Phil
30 Karn from 1994 (he, in turn, credits Richard Outerbridge and Jim Gillogly).
32 Rijndael and Square are based on the reference implementations written by
33 the inventors, Joan Daemen and Vincent Rijmen.
35 The Serpent S-boxes used were discovered by Dag Arne Osvik and detailed in
36 his paper "Speeding Up Serpent".
38 Matthew Skala's public domain twofish.c (as given in GnuPG 0.9.8) provided
39 the basis for my Twofish code (particularly the key schedule).
41 Some of the hash functions (MD5, SHA-1, etc) use an optimized implementation
42 of one of the boolean functions, which was discovered by Colin Plumb.
44 The design of Randpool takes some of it's design principles from those
45 suggested by Eric A. Young in his SSLeay documentation, Peter Gutmann's paper
46 "Software Generation of Practically Strong Random Numbers", and the paper
47 "Cryptanalytic Attacks on Pseudorandom Number Generators", by Kelsey,
48 Schneier, Wagner, and Hall.

Archive Download this file



Quick Links:    -     Downloads    -     Documentation    -     Wiki    -     Code Forge    -     Build Status